RAILA ODINGA mulls plan to take UHURU/ RUTO’s strongholds – See what he did to his ‘bro’

Tuesday September 2, 2014 - Even as President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy, William Ruto, intensified efforts to infiltrate former Prime Minister, Raila Odinga’s strongholds with numerous social visits and fundraisers, the CORD leader has mulled a plan to beat them in their own game.
Raila, in collaboration with the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) leadership in Meru County, which is a Jubilee zone, have picked a prominent businessman as the new branch chairman in order to woo more members from Uhuru’s TNA to join ODM and CORD.
After consultations with Raila Odinga, a group calling itself ODM Mashinani decided to endorse outspoken businessman, Mutembei Mukarina, as the ODM chairman in the region, replacing Raila Odinga’s ‘brother’ from another mother, Aburi Mpuri, who is also the Tigania East MP.
Mutembei accepted his new role as the ODM chairman in Meru saying he will use his influence and money to ensure Uhuru’s TNA dies in the region.
He vowed to poach Uhuru’s men and women to join the winning team under the leadership of Raila Odinga.
However, Mpuri has vowed to give Mutembei a run for his money, saying he is still the ODM chairman in Meru and nothing and no one can replace him.
The former PM is expected to tour Meru on September 12th to open the new ODM headquarters in the region and to install Mutembei as chairman.


From DAILY POST http://bit.ly/1pEzR8V | ULTA | Dominos | Michaels | JoAnn

ODM MPs from the Coast unanimously agree to oppose RAILA ODINGA’s referendum.

Tuesday September 2, 2014 – More than 20 Coast MPs on Monday met President Uhuru Kenyatta at State House, Mombasa, where they agreed to work with the Jubilee Government for the sake of development.
The MPs, most of who are from ODM, were led by Coast Parliamentary Group chairman, Gideon Mung’aro, who said they will support the Government of President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy, William Ruto, to uplift the lives of their electorate.
The MPs, who met in a closed door meeting with the President, also agreed to oppose the referendum, a key opposition initiative led by CORD leaders Raila Odinga, Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses Wetang’ula, saying the issues raised can be discussed in Parliament.
They also said they will mobilize their MCAs to oppose the referendum, saying it is wastage of money and resources.
Instead the MPs asked the Head of State to spend the Sh8 billion required for the referendum on development projects at the Coast rather than for the vote.
“I am appealing to President Uhuru Kenyatta to set aside the Sh8 billion which might be spent on the referendum for development projects at the Coast,” Mung’aro said.


From DAILY POST http://bit.ly/1nSmpsl | ULTA | Dominos | Michaels | JoAnn

FULL LIST of ODM MPs who have refused to pay their dues to RAILA’s ODM – OBURU tops

Tuesday September 2, 2014 - Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga’s ODM party is in a cash crisis after MPs refused to pay their monthly contributions as required.
With a total number of 110 MPs and Senators, ODM was supposed to collect sh26 million but it only collected sh16 million with over 40 MPs boycotting to contribute.
Surprisingly, among those who have not paid up their dues to ODM are Raila Odinga’s close allies in Luo Nyanza, among them his brother Oburu Odinga, who have branded others as Jubilee moles, with the so called ‘moles’, led by Budalangi MP, Ababu Namwamba, being among those who have cleared up their payments.
Each MP and Senator is supposed to pay sh240, 000 per year and sh20, 000 monthly membership contributions.
Here is the full list of MPs and Senators who have not made their payments;
1.       Oburu Odinga
2.      Paul Otuoma
3.      Isaac Mwaura
4.      John Mbadi
5.      Joyce Ley
6.      Ken Okoth
7.      Millie Odhiambo
8.     Thomas Mwandegu
9.      Wlfred Machage
10.  Stewarts Madzayo
11.   Danson Mwanzo
12.  Abdullahaman Hassan
13.  Ahmed Ibrahim Abbas
14.  Andrew Toboso
15.   Charles Geni
16.  Dalmas Otieno
17.   Florence Mutua
18.  Francis Chanzu
19.  Hassan Mwanyoha
20. James Gesami
21.  James Rege
22. John Waluke
23. Johnson Manya
24. Jones Mwagogon
25.  Joseph Lekuton
26. Joseph Magwanga
27.  Mpuri Aburi
28. Nasra Ibrahim
29. Richard Onyonka
30. Rose Auma Ogendo
31.  Willaim Kamoti
32. Silvester Anami
33. Adan Keynan
34. David Ochieng
35.  Abdikadir Aden
36. Andrew Mwadime
37.  Abdulallahi Diriye
38. James Nyikal
39. Enock Kibunguchy
40. George Oner
41.  Peter Kaluma
42. Gideon Ochanda
43. Simba Arati


From DAILY POST http://bit.ly/W6wf2A | ULTA | Dominos | Michaels | JoAnn