Arsenal wanted to sign me to the EPL and I nearly left Real Madrid in the summer.

Wednesday, October 08, 2014-Spanish veteran goalkeeper Iker Casillas has admitted he considered leaving Real Madrid in the summer with Premier League giants Arsenal being mentioned prominently but decided to stay and fight for his place.
Casillas had fallen down the pecking order at the Bernabue behind Diego Lopez  making  just two La Liga appearances last season.
Nevertheless, he remained Spain’s no.1 and has since regained his place in the Los Blancos this season.
Speaking to Canal Plus the 33-year old said: 
“I thought about going.
“What you want is for Real Madrid to always win. But in the end, at 33-years-of age, you think, why should I (go)?
“I want to fight, to make a go of it, to be reborn from the ashes.
“There was a lot of talk about an offer from Arsenal, but there was nothing concrete. I want to stay at Real Madrid, keep fighting here and finish my career here.”
However Casillas has not ruled out a move abroad before bringing curtains down on his career.
He added: “I would like to have some experience abroad before retiring.
“I think it would help me to appreciate Real Madrid even more. I am convinced that if you go abroad, you will realise what this club represents for the whole world.”

The Kenyan DAILY POST.

From DAILY POST http://bit.ly/1vMDRED | ULTA | Dominos | Michaels | JoAnn

Leave a comment